It’s good to have friends

Especially friends with lake front property!!

DSC_5432

Had the pleasure of meeting (in some cases re-meeting) some of hubby’s extended family a few weeks ago.  When one of them said you should stop down to my cottage on the lake – I said OK!!!  Not sure they counted on me staying all afternoon/evening though!!

DSC_5414

That’s the US Salt plant on the right – looking towards Watkins Glen

One thing on my bucket list is a sail on the Schooner True Love – there’s just something romantic and adventurous about this ship.  I always like to photograph it whenever I get the chance.

DSC_5388

Isn’t she beautiful?

DSC_5378

Maybe this year – I will let you know!!

Leave a Reply

