Winter Part II

“Enjoy the winter or the winter will enjoy you” taken from my friend Andy Williams (who accompanied myself and Scott for these pictures) Facebook page this morning.  I’m trying – despite the warm weather the past couple of days I am really craving some spring.

DSC_9377

This is what Ithaca Falls looks like after over a week of freezing temperatures.  Kind of neat I will say.  To see Ithaca Falls in the summer, click here.

But I was more intrigued by some of the icy “sculptures” formed by the mist.

DSC_9392

Even after 3-5 days of single digit temps and lots of ice – that moss is still alive!!

DSC_9401

Close up!  So cool how the mist does this!

DSC_9417

I’m not sure what it is about the rocks below Ithaca Falls – but I seem to spend a lot of time with them!

After two days of well above freezing temps I noticed on my drive to work that these falls are rolling!  If it’s not snowing/raining I’ll try to stop by on my way home but I might not be able to even get close there was so much water going over the edge!

 

One thought on “Winter Part II

  1. i really am impressed by crisp detail on these- thank you for giving some of us incentive to get OUTDOORS
    during the winter months with our cameras!

Leave a Reply

