Now for the Sunrise

A few days I blogged about a trip I took to shoot a sunset – now you get to see a sunrise.

DSC_8910

We here in CNY had a few days last week where conditions were perfect for a few amazing sunrises.  I missed the first one because I had to get to work.  But the second day – let’s just say I couldn’t pass it up twice – work schmerk!

DSC_8916

So the best part of the story is I’m pulled over on the side of the road on my way to work and it’s the one day this winter I decided to wear a dress.  So there I am in boots, tights, and a dress standing in the field taking pictures of the sunrise.  Let’s just say I got a few looks.

DSC_8924

But it was worth it!!

PS – these were all taken with a 3 stop graduated neutral density filter that allowed for the snow to be lightened up and the brighter sky to be darkened a bit.  I also further lightened the snow in Lightroom.

One thought on “Now for the Sunrise

Leave a Reply

