Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

The other day I found myself taking a picture of myself:

DSC_7421-Edit

Gosh darned Christmas ornaments.  We went to visit Longwood Gardens Christmas – it was truly amazing.  Every surface is decorated for Christmas.  Unfortunately I could never seem to get a position where I wasn’t reflected back when taking pictures of the shiny ornaments – I tried hiding myself behind the tree limbs or off to the side (ornaments reflect on the side too – imagine that)!  Eventually I just decided to go with it.  Since Longwood’s theme this year is stars I added a little star effect here just for fun too!

I got a different type of reflection at the Large Lake where some floating trees have been built.  Sadly they had the trail closed where I could’ve gotten the entire tree reflected (it was dark after all) so this was the best I could do.

DSC_7464

There will be more Longwood Christmas photos to follow!!

Leave a Reply

