Crouse College at Syracuse University

Recently I found myself with an extra hour to kill in Syracuse, NY.  Since students are gone for the summer (so there’s plenty of parking) and graduation had just occurred (so the grounds were landscaped beautifully) I decided to head out to Syracuse University for some picture taking fun.

Crouse College as this building is known was originally intended as a school for women but during the construction process the original benefactor, John Crouse, passed away and the building was then opened by his son to both men and women in 1889.  At the time it was the tallest building in Syracuse and the building was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1974.

As you can see I’m still learning some software tricks – I didn’t quite get things lined up so well here!!

I did better here!!  One of the reasons you haven’t been hearing so much from me lately – aside from the beautiful weather so I just want to be outside and my insanely busy schedule of late – is that I’m a bit overwhelmed by my new Lightroom and PSE 10.0 software.  My workflow has suffered and I just feel like I need to reevaluate my processes and really sit down and figure out how I want to move forward.  I am making some (very slow) progress with this – perhaps I’ll get another post out to you soon.  Because I have been out taking pictures and I do have a lot to share.

So until next time – enjoy!!

3 thoughts on “Crouse College at Syracuse University

Leave a Reply

