Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

When I first received this week’s challenge last Friday I thought, “No problem – it’ll be easy and fun to get some pictures with the sun.”  This thought process occurred after about a week of above average temperatures and steady sunshine.

I had a photo meetup already arranged to visit the Tioga-Hammond-Cowanesque Lake area in northern PA for Saturday and I figured this would be a great time to get my sun pictures.  Side benefit – I wouldn’t be waiting until the last minute to get my weekly challenge posted!

That plan didn’t work out so well.

No sun anywhere.

No sun Sunday, Monday it snowed 6 inches.  6 inches!!! In APRIL!!!  That’s almost more snow than we got all winter!!

Today I stepped out of the office at lunch time and the sun was shining – YAY!!  So I went for my lunchtime walk and the clouds moved in.

At least I saw a little blue sky!!

Then the storm clouds started rolling in.

By the time I got back to the office (I was only gone 45 minutes total) it had hailed then rained.  So much for easy, fun sunshine shots!

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

Leave a Reply

