State of the Art Gallery

I am pleased to announce that I have had one photo accepted into the 23 Annual Juried Photo Show at the State of the Art Gallery (SOAG) in Ithaca, NY.  It’s pretty cool to think that one of my photos is going to hang in a gallery, all matted and shiny and appropriately lit!  And I know some of the other talent that has been selected so to be among these talented photographers is truly an honor.

Here is the photo they chose:
Ithaca Ripple

If my memory serves I believe The Aspiring Photographer and Scott from Views Infinitum were standing right nearby when this shot was taken – they must be good luck!!

 

The other photograph that I submitted that was not chosen is below:

I got a surprise!!

Personally I like this one so much better but I tend to be opposite on these things I guess. The shots that are liked by judges are usually the opposite of the shots that are liked by me! What do you think?

2 thoughts on “State of the Art Gallery

  1. Hey, I didn’t realize I was good luck! We’ll need to go shooting more often.
    As to what they’re thinking as they choose pictures – who knows. I might hazard a guess that while lots of people take macros of flowers and pictures of flowing water (around here, anyway!), having the water shot taken as a close up – nicely composed with the rock being at the rule-of-thirds point – is a little more unusual and interesting. (Well exposed, too!)

Leave a Reply

