To Airbrush or Not To Airbrush?

Recently I’ve seen a lot in the mainstream media about the airbrushing of celebrities in the fashion magazines.  The opposition feels that this practice creates an unrealistic standard for women, in particular young women, to live up to.  Being a woman and having once been a young girl I do see their point.

 

However…….

 

This is my before Photoshop intervention….

And this is my after Photoshop intervention…..Wrinkles – GONE!

Freckles – GONE!!

Eyes – SPARKLE!!!

Lips – PINK!!!

 

And since I don’t think I’ll be appearing on the cover of any magazines anytime soon – Bless the Airbrush – it may be my new best friend!!!!

One thought on “To Airbrush or Not To Airbrush?

Leave a Reply

