Bye Bye Summer

As lovely as autumn’s display has been this year, after spending the morning in my Carhartt and fleece lined plants to rake the leaves – I decided that I needed a summer reminder. And what better reminder of summer could I have than my time spent at the magnificent Longwood Gardens.

Today I’m focusing on the Orchid House. I wish I could send you the smells as well as the sights of 200-300 absolutely gorgeous blooming orchids. There really are no words.

Orchids at Longwood Gardens

Orchids at Longwood Gardens

Orchids at Longwood Gardens

Even though they say a picture is worth 1,000 words, and I gave you four pictures to enjoy, I still feel like I can’t possibly do the Orchid House justice.

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye Summer

Leave a Reply

