Remember when?

Ice reflection
An icy Stewart Park

As the Northeast survives the hottest heat wave we’ve had in memory – I thought I’d send out some reminders that this is only temporary!

The temp at the bank was 106 on my way home, the temp on my deck is 100, and the temp in my nice and cool basement is a very doable 77.

End of the day

We attended an amazing sledding party in Jan 2011

In just a few short months we’ll be bemoaning temps with negative signs in front of them!

Taughannock Falls

Frozen Taughannock Falls

I love the heat – especially since I have a great excuse to kick back and enjoy a good book!

Little bit of ice

Wells College Dock in Aurora, NY

Remember – this too will pass!

One thought on “Remember when?

Leave a Reply

