One goal met

Remember when I first started this blog I stated some goals? I know I missed several, but one of the ones I remembered was to shoot a big, fat, fuzzy dandelion. I think fuzzy dandelions will always have their appeal, but I’m pretty happy with these results.

Dandelion Fuzz

I’m on a mission.  A few months ago a cardinal was one of the items requested for our scavenger hunts.  My submission was less than steller – but the best I could do.  Since then I’ve been carrying my camera on my daily lunchtime walk almost every day.  On the days I don’t have my camera thus guy poses beautifully for me – how does he know??  This is the best shot I’ve gotten so far – but I’m still working on it.

My continuing cardinal quest

One thought on “One goal met

  1. It is true about the cardinals! It is like they know when the camera is not nearby! I got my best cardinal shots with the bribery of suet cake – though I’m having trouble finding those now. I guess they are more of a winter bird feeding item. Now I’ve been trying to catch a cardinal pair together as one of my photography goals. I think I need more bribery!

Leave a Reply

