Circular Polarizer

I got a new toy!!! A B&W Circular Polarizer!!  I’ve neen thinking about this purchase for awhile and there was always something I wanted more so I just never got to it.  But since it’s (finally) been so sunny lately and my pictures were feeling a little washed out – I broke down and did it.  Here’s the results:

Before - see all the shiny leaves?

After - no more shiny stuff!

I’m pretty sure there’s going to be a learning curve with this – some of the photos I could barely see a difference between with and without. But some of the photos – the difference was awesome. I can’t wait to play with this some more!!

5 thoughts on “Circular Polarizer

    • Does that mean that if I’m holding the camera to my face the sun should shining on my shoulder or one side of my face? The lens perpendicular to the sun? There are so many “cheats” for determining this that I’ve gotten so confused!! Thanks

  1. Thanks for the post! I had forgotten that one of my kids had gotten me some inexpensive filters (that I asked for) for Christmas… and I was waiting for sunny weather to try them out. The before and after pics are really helpful!

Leave a Reply

