Happy Mother’s Day

Wishing a Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s out there. Here’s a couple of pics of some of the moms I encountered yesterday.

Nuala and Caolainn

Scottish cattle located at MacKenzie-Childs in Aurora, NY

Baby Geese

Goose and goslings located at the Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge

And of course, my mom. My mom is often my travel companion for my little excursions. She puts up with my constant picture taking and just general weirdness without complaint. I know my wireless remote cost only $15 but being able to take this shot was worth that price and more. Now if I’d only remembered to angle us so we weren’t squinting into the sun!!

Mom and I in the Bahar Nature Preserve

5 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Pingback: I need me some tulips!! « My Life in CNY

Leave a Reply

